Just another WordPress.com site

Archive for May 15, 2011

Everything you pretty much need to know about social media…

On this tumblr post right here.

You’re welcome!

Triumph!

Got my last article back with the grade.  I was right, I have improved!

I slipped up on two AP Styling errors (one of them I didn’t actually know was an error, and the other one was  a grammatical error). 

I liked my lede and thought it was engaging, but apparently it wasn’t.  So I will need a few ‘taste-testers’ for my next couple of articles to make sure they ARE interesting. 

The other mistake was I had added information that was apparently wrong.  Or at least my professor misunderstood it, which is the same as being wrong in this case.  I didn’t say advertising was dying.  I said it was declining.  The terms are confusing, and I can now see why.  Also, my Intro to Advertising professor was the one that told me advertising had declined because of the media. 

So, there’s proof that I have improved.  And I will continue to improve in all my future writings.  I’ve become more aware of what I mean to say and how I say it.  That’s a good thing. 

And the new AP Styling book is coming out soon.  I will pick that up certainly.  Overall, I improve with practice.  And I improve by questioning and getting my hands dirty.  It’s tough but I can do it.  I do anything I set my mind too.

With that said, I’m setting my mind to studying, and will be rather busy with it.  I have three finals in a row tomorrow.  Two of my classes have overlapping terms that mean different things.  That’s the tough part.  I have faith in myself. 

See you in a bit!