Just another WordPress.com site

Archive for May 26, 2011

Boom! Head shot!

Just wanted to add that yesterday I had my first head shots taken!  One of my best friends is a professional photographer (she goes to F.I.T, I call her professional because she is fantastic!) and she took the shots.  She’s going to get them back to me soon I will pick the one I like the best and voilà, my first professional head shot.  Excited to put it on this site, Twitter, and LinkedIn.  So glad I have great and talented friends.

If you would like to check her out I have her on my networking page, but you can click here to go to her official website!

Looking for feedback on this one

A post from someone I follow on tumblr.

I would like to know what people think of the argument raised in this Tumblr post.  In a 140-character world I can understand the abbreviation of Dominique Strauss-Kahn’s name.  I even abbreviated Osama bin Laden‘s name in several of my posts!

The point that the media is abbreviating his name, yet not other names like Jared Lee Loughner is interesting.  I want to know why it is so selective.  I have even seen Khalid Sheikh Mohammed‘s name spelled out in postings.

Anyone want to sound off on this?  What do you think is the most ethical/reputable thing a journalist could do?

Also, was this poster correct in saying that Dominique Strauss-Kahn is a rapist when he has not been proven guilty or innocent yet?  I would think a seasoned journalist such as this poster would know about this.  It is subjective when used in terms such as that.